- Confirmed: Congratulations! Both you and the potential tenant have confirmed the booking request. The chat will remain open and you have received your booking confirmation via email.
- Rejected: Either you or the potential tenant have denied a booking request. The chat remains open and the user who denied the request will be able to send a new one.
- Expired: Either you or the potential tenant did not reply on time. Each user can send a new booking request.
- Expires in X hours: One of the two parties has sent a booking request. The other party must accept or reject it. If no action is taken, the booking request automatically expires after 72h.
- Cancelled: After confirming the booking, one of the two parties requested to cancel it. The chat will remain open and it is possible to send a new booking request.
- Room not available:
- The potential tenant asked us to cancel the booking request before it was accepted. In this case, it is possible to send a new booking request.
- Your room has been booked by another user and cannot be booked anymore.
- The potential tenant has booked another room and cannot book your room anymore.
To know more about how your messages work, click here.