Your inbox equips you with a convenient overview of each open conversation you have.
With the filter options, you can sort your conversations at your convenience depending on whether they are pending, active, closed or by confirmed booking.
Find the status of a conversation below the seeker's/lister’s name, and match it to its definition below.
Once you receive a message it will show up in bold until, please note that most recent messages will be at the top
Room enquiry pending: You’re waiting for a reply after contacting the lister. A conversation only opens when the lister replies. You'll be able to see your pending enquiries by filter "pending" inside you Inbox
Room enquiry: You contacted the lister and they’ve replied. A conversation is currently open. You'll be able to see your enquiries by filter "All actives" inside you Inbox
Room invite pending: The lister contacted you and is waiting for you to reply. A conversation only opens when the seeker replies. You'll be able to see your pending invites by filter "pending" inside you Inbox.
Room invite: The lister contacted you and you replied. A conversation is currently open. You'll be able to see your enquiries by filter "All actives" inside you Inbox
Conversation closed: You or the lister left the conversation. No more messages can be sent and the room can’t be booked.
Booking request: When receiving any booking request, you'll be able to see them by filters "booking" directly inside your inbox.
Booking request expires in xx: You or the lister sent a booking request and are waiting for it to be accepted or declined.
Booking request expired: You or the lister didn’t reply in time. Either of you can send a new booking request.
Booking request (declined): You or the lister declined the booking request. The conversation remains open and either of you can send a new booking request.
Room booked!: The booking request has been confirmed by both yourself and the lister. The conversation stays open.
Booking request cancelled: The booking request has been cancelled for one of these reasons:
- The sender of the booking request asked us to cancel it. In this case, a new booking request can be sent.
- The room has been booked by another seeker and the booking is no longer possible.
- You’ve booked a different room and the booking is no longer possible.
Booking cancelled: The booking request was confirmed by both you and the lister. One of them later requested to cancel it. The conversation remains open and a new booking request can be sent.
What actions can I carry out from a conversation?
Once you’re in an open conversation, you have a number of different actions you can carry out. We’ve explained each one below:
Request to book: This sends a booking request your landlord who then has 24h to reply. Once sent, the conversation status will change to “booking request expires in xx”.
Leave conversation: This will close the conversation. You won’t be able to send any more messages or booking requests to this lister.
Delete: This removes the conversation from your inbox. If the conversation isn’t closed, you can still receive messages.
Report: This reports the other user to our Customer Experience team for breaking the rules. The conversation remains open while we investigate.